Smart Homes

MSU Smart Homes

Innovations in the field of Smart Homes and other Internet of Things(IoT) devices have made our homes increasingly automated. With connected appliances, lighting, heating, A/C, security, communications and entertainment our homes are an increasingly connected and unique ecosystem. Our faculty at Michigan State University are working on the next generation of Smart Homes technology to help may our homes safer, more comfortable, faster, and secure.

MSU Smart Homes in the News

Smart Homes Faculty

Block image

Kristen Cetin

Email: cetinkri@msu.edu

Block image

Betty H.C. Cheng

Email: chengb@cse.msu.edu

Block image Tongtong Li

Tongtong Li

Email: tongli@egr.msu.edu

Block image

Andrew Mason

Email: mason@egr.msu.edu

Block image

Matt Mutka

Email: mutka@cse.msu.edu

Block image

Joshua Siegel

Email: jsiegel@egr.msu.edu

Block image

Guan-Hua (Scott) Tu

Email: ghtu@cse.msu.edu

Block image

Mi Zhang

Email: mizhang@egr.msu.edu

Block image

Dong Zhao

Email: dzhao@msu.edu

Research

Learn more about the smart homes research happening at MSU.

Contact Us

Back To Top