Mobility @ MSU

MSU Mobility Research Goals

MSU Mobility seeks to become a premier ecosystem for research and development of technologies and processes that drive the future of human-centric multi-modal mobility of the 21st century. MSU Mobility research is focused on developing integrated systems of communication and control for automated vehicles and their environment.

Understanding human engagement with — and the societal impacts of — autonomous technology is an integral part of our mission. We take a multimobility approach to transportation that encompasses connected, automated vehicles; bicycles; scooters; pedestrians and smart infrastructure, operating within a diverse campus validation environment.

Spanning a variety of disciplines as well as on-campus collaborative groups such as MSU Mobility and CANVAS, MSU’s mobility research is driven by more than 60 faculty researchers within the colleges of Engineering, Law, Communication Arts and Sciences, Social Science and the Eli Broad College of Business.

Campus Ecosystem

MSU Mobility in the News

MSU Mobility Faculty Features

Block image

Shaunak D. Bopardikar

Email: shaunak@egr.msu.edu

Block image Tamara Bush

Tamara Bush

Email: reidtama@msu.edu

Block image

Betty H.C. Cheng

Email: chengb@cse.msu.edu

Block image Mehrnaz Ghamami

Mehrnaz Ghamami

Email: ghamamim@egr.msu.edu

Block image

Eva Kassens-Noor

Email: ekn@msu.edu

Block image Tongtong Li

Tongtong Li

Email: tongli@egr.msu.edu

Block image

Hamidreza Modares

Email: modaresh@msu.edu

Block image

Daniel Morris

Email: dmorris@msu.edu

Block image Tongbin Teresa Qu

Tongbin Teresa Qu

Email: teresaqu@msu.edu

Block image

Rabindra Ratan

Email: rar@msu.edu

Block image Peter Savolainen

Peter Savolainen

Email: pete@msu.edu

Block image

Josh Siegel

Email: jsiegel@egr.msu.edu

Block image

Mark Wilson

Email: wilsonmm@msu.edu

Research

Learn more about the mobility research happening at MSU.

Contact Us

Back To Top