Smart Cities

MSU Smart Cities

The faculty at Michigan State University are working towards building the next generation of connected cities and infrastructure.​

At MSU we’re working on building cities to accommodate autonomous vehicles with connected traffic lights and vehicle-to-vehicle connections. We envision cities where Smart Vehicles drive on Smart Roads​.

MSU Smart Cities in the News

Smart Cities Faculty

Block image

Subir Biswas

Email: sbiswas@egr.msu.edu

Block image

Zhichao Cao

Email: caozc@msu.edu

Block image

Kristen Cetin

Email: cetinkri@msu.edu

Block image

Betty H.C. Cheng

Email: chengb@cse.msu.edu

Block image

Sandeep Kulkarni

Email: sandeep@cse.msu.edu

Block image

Nizar Lajnef

Email: lajnefni@egr.msu.edu

Block image Tongtong Li

Tongtong Li

Email: tongli@egr.msu.edu

Block image

Andrew Mason

Email: mason@egr.msu.edu

Block image

Joydeep Mitra

Email: mitraj@egr.msu.edu

Block image

Matt Mutka

Email: mutka@cse.msu.edu

Block image

Joshua Siegel

Email: jsiegel@egr.msu.edu

Block image

Guan-Hua (Scott) Tu

Email: ghtu@cse.msu.edu

Block image

Mark Wilson

Email: wilsonmm@msu.edu

Block image

Mi Zhang

Email: mizhang@egr.msu.edu

Block image

Dong Zhao

Email: dzhao@msu.edu

Research

Learn more about the smart cities research happening at MSU.

Contact Us

Back To Top